Governing Board

A democratically elected Executive Board Members as per the constitution consisting eight eminent persons governs VHAS and it follows a well-developed system of organization.

The Executive Director is supported by competent core staff and other field level project staff. People selected for jobs are strengthened further with proper orientation and refresher training courses as per requirements. Responsibilities are shared in a decentralized manner. Programs and performances are monitored at regular intervals by field visits and staff meetings.

Today, VHAS is one of the State level NGO in the state of Sikkim with more than 12 office staffs, 28 project staff, 7 partner organization and more than 40 member organizations in the State. Taking into consideration, the peoples support and participation, the VHAS board functions as a think tank and holds quarterly meeting. The thoughts and ideas generated in the board meetings are translated and executed by the management group for the benefit of people at large. Monitoring, auditing and feedback systems are the basic entities of VHAS.


Dr. (Ms.) Bela Cintury
Near TNSS School, Development Area,
Gangtok East Sikkim

Mr. Karna Kumar Rai
Vice- President
Assam Lingzey, Near Saint Peter’s Church
East Sikkim

Dr. B. B. Rai
Secretary-cum-Executive Director
VHA of Sikkim, Tadong
Gaucharan Assam Lingzey

Mrs. Anjana Rai
VHA of Sikkim, Tadong
Development Area Gangtok

Mr. Topzor Dorjee Bhutia
Joint Secretary
Kewzing Youth Club
Kewzing Bazar, South Sikkim

Mr. Ganesh Prasad Sharma
Executive Member
Hemali Vikash Sanstha,
Middle Bermoik, West Sikkim

Ms. Jey Jey Lepcha
Executive Lepcha
Mutanchi Loom Aal Shezum
PO Passingdong Dzongu North Sikkm


ENGO-Content-Structure 1


Join Us on Facebook